Aug 3, 2021

Lady Gaga & Tony Bennett Announce ''Love For Sale''


Lady Gaga & Tony Bennett Announce ''Love For Sale''

LG and TB have teamed up once again to announce the release of their upcoming album titled 'Love For Sale', the final collaborative jazz album from covers versions by the great Cole Porter.

This album will serve as the follow-up to 2014's Grammy award-winning 'Cheek To Cheek' project, which is scheduled to be released on October 1, 2021, through Interscope and Columbia Records, of covers of jazz standards by Cole Porter, to whom the record is a tribute.

The songs of the album were recorded in "widely spaced sessions" between 2018 and early 2020 at New York's Electric Lady Studios, between Gaga's promotional tour for ''A Star Is Born'' and the making of her sixth studio album, ''Chromatica.' Among the release, three versions of the album will be available including the standard edition with 10 songs, the Target edition with 12 tracks, and the International Deluxe 2CD version, as well as vinyls, cassettes, exclusive box sets, and merchandise.


Standard Edition         |         Internation Deluxe 2CD         |         Target Edition

No. Title Length
1. "It's De-Lovely" 02:53
2. "Night and Day" 03:42
3. "Love for Sale" 03:40
4. "Do I Love You" (Solo by Gaga) 04:48
5. "I Concentrate on You" 03:56
6. "I Get a Kick Out of You" 03:33
7. "So in Love" (Solo by Tony) 04:31
8. "Let's Do It" (Solo by Gaga) 03:36
9. "Just One of Those Things" (Solo by Tony) 02:59
10. "Dream Dancing" 04:16
Deluxe/Digital edition tracks:
11. "I've Got You Under My Skin" 03:05
12. "You're the Top"

The Limited Vinyl Box Set includes Standard 12" vinyl, 30-page custom embossed sketchbook, featuring 3 sketches by Tony, Pencil/sharpener set, various prints including 4 photos, 6 lithographs, 3 watercolor prints, 2 concert poster reprints, and 1 re-printed letter; While the Double Vinyl Box Set will include the Deluxe Vinyl LP, Cheek to Cheek Standard Vinyl LP, Turntable Slipmat and the Vinyl Cleaning Cloth.

Bennett has been a major role in Gaga's life since the pair met, and since he was diagnosed with Alzheimer's disease back in 2016 as previously released in AARP's magazine, make this project his last one of his successful career, as well as officially retiring from the stage. Make sure to pre-orderpre-order the album on your favorite digital store now and listen to their lead single ''I Get A Kick Out Of You''!